November 27, 2019

Retirement

The Verge reports: Former Go champion, Lee Sedol, beaten by DeepMind’s AlphaGo retires after declaring AI invincible:

With the debut of AI in Go games, I’ve realized that I’m not at the top even if I become the number one through frantic efforts. Even if I become the number one, there is an entity that cannot be defeated.”

Read more about why AI should never intervene between us and our understanding of the world (in German).


AI deepmind Go transitions


Previous post
Das Problem mit der abgewanderten Innovation am Beispiel von TerraVision (1994) Eine Innovation entsteht häufig aus einer neuen und kreativen Idee heraus. Kopiert man beispielsweise ein Gericht aus einer Sterneküche, hat man
Next post
📚 Books I read in 2019 2020 is approaching fast, so it’s time again to look back. After 2018 was already a good year for reading, this year I exceeded my goal of 30 books.